Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le journal d'Andrés

Il est un blog purement académique dans lequel je rendrai parfois disponible des documents dont je suis l'auteur. Profitez-les bien!

Answer to the Police Officer

 

Police officer: Well sir, could you tell me what happened here?

Man: I killed her.

Police officer: Is that a confession? Remember anything you say can and will be used against you.

Man: I am more than aware of it. Let me explain what I really mean: my greatest desire in life has always been to go from place to place without settling down in of them, getting to know peculiar traditions, new faces and nature wonders. It brings happiness and freedom to my soul. A few days ago, I arrived to this house and met a wonderful but lonely young woman who was just looking forward the sound of a voice that would be willing to stay with her until the end.  Little by little, my heart was enchanted by her way of being and how special she made me feel. She was perfect.  Frankly, I was scared. When I realized my freedom and desire of traveling was on the verge to fade, I decided to leave the house without prior announcement. Misunderstanding the reasons behind my leaving made her commit one of the worst mistakes. I lost her in my desire of chasing the sun. I tried to mirror her in the same action but I didn’t.

Police officer: Did you try to commit suicide as well?

Man: Certainly, but finally, I didn’t. If I have done it, her spirit would have dissipated. I just wanted to make sure the sound of her voice would accompany me, forever. 

 

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article