Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le journal d'Andrés

Il est un blog purement académique dans lequel je rendrai parfois disponible des documents dont je suis l'auteur. Profitez-les bien!

Blue Night

 

It was fantastic how I felt during the reproduction of the painting “Blue night” by the artist Dominique Cossenet. For me, this painting represents calmness that can be enjoyed only when the night has already come. Sincerely, at night I feel that my concentration levels raise to accomplish with my duties. My brain and body are more willing to work in favor of the complete realization of works no matter if their type is academic or professional.

In the same sense, the night is special because a pleasant environment can be generated, as a consequence, I can, without problem, to dedicate myself to do what I really love. These activities that produce in me pleasure and happiness at the same time such as reading, exercise, music, reflection and the new one of the group: writing.

However I do these activities, the most admirable is how they provide me with calmness and mental peace. It is for this reason the reproduction of the painting “Blue night” was the nearest to what the night represent for me: a moment without stress to reflect on life, death, family, friends and why not, love.

Finally, I would like to add my personal interpretation of each element in the painting. The boat is me who tries not to let be influenced negatively by the external forces like the sea whose nature is ever-changing equal to life that always surprises me with a complete range of endless problems rich in variety helping me to mold my character, for better or for worse.   

The sky represents the infinite possibilities to solve the problems I have to face every day. But the sky is not alone, it is accompanied by the moon, an elegant heavenly body that has a lot of style, for the perfect symmetry of its figure; and attraction for the mysticism that surrounds it generating in me an air of hope and happiness for the capability of being the palpable visualization of my dreams.

 

 

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article